top of page

Canon Rebel EOS T3i Review

I'm so excited about this post which may be weird to some of you because it seems like a normal equipment review, but it's not! This camera body was my very first DSLR that I bought used off of eBay when I was a freshman in high school. I used that camera for a good 4 years and it never let me down, it was one of the best cameras that a beginner could ask for at a relatively inexpensive price. I’ll list some of my favorite aspects of this camera below:


Easy to Use

Like I said this was my very first DSLR camera so I was quite new to the photography world; therefore, I needed something that was user-friendly. The Rebel series that canon produces are often used by apamtattures purely because they are isn't anything too complicated to comprehend and it takes beautiful photographs.


Crisp images

Often times you hear that the lens does all the work to make the images look good; however, the T3i’s 18.0 Megapixel CMOS (Complementary Metal Oxide Semiconductor) sensor that captures images with exceptional clarity and tonal range, thus creating a sharper image than most camera body styles.


Kit Lens

Like many, a kit lens was my first lens. An 18-55mm came with my first camera. Although it was a terriffic lens for the amatruer photography I was doing and made my camera very lightweight, I quickly realized that for the photography I was doing I needed to purchase a few new lens to achieve the look I was wanting. (See my previous post to check out my favorite lens).




Inexpensive

I already touched on this a little bit, but to give you just a little more information on the pricing of this I’ll attach a few links below:


$289

$189 (Used)

$480


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page